Mirror Image

Double view in my dreams have got me drifting
I hold my future in my hands yet my body is lifting
Got my feet tied in the air my body language is shifting
And the breeze is a melody that I shall always sing
Diversity spins me into clarity as I clear my mind
I see a rainbow nation as I start becoming blind
To the ways of stereotypical views of the past
As I get warmth from my present but die as I see a blast from the past
I look into my past that made me who I am
As I saw my memories calling me out like PAM
Past Admiring Manuscripts as mine are permanent
This is what I see, the mirror image of me

Leave a Reply

