Who am I?

I’ve written poems for the seasons
I’ve written poems for no reason
I’ve written poems to help people obtain victory
I’ve written poems that makes a man change his ways and begin a new story
I’ve written poems that have set people free
Yet I have not written a poem that defines me
Who am I to write on these walls if I do not know myself
Who am I to judge your riches if I do not know my own wealth
Who am I to through these words at the world and hope that they will be caught
Who am I to sell my ideas knowing that they will be bought
Who am I to craft a master piece with everyday words
As we think our minds are held by gravity
Not knowing that we can’t be held down our thoughts are infinity
Who am I, that’s the question most of us don’t have the answer to
So let’s build our character like story tellers do

Leave a comment